Executive Council


Priya Rathakrishnan
National President

Live, breathe and lead with passion. This is what HOSA-Future Health Professionals allows each of its members to do all around the world. Priya Rathakrishnan is excited to serve as your 2016-2017 National HOSA President-Elect and looks forward to sparking a passion that will lead all of HOSA’s members to success.

From Duluth, Georgia, Priya is a sophomore at Emory University majoring in Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology on a pre-health track. As a six year old, Priya knew she wanted to be involved in the health community. During her elementary and middle school years, Priya did the best she could in school, knowing that it would help her achieve her goal of becoming a Future Health Professional.  She also began to serve the community  volunteering at the public library and at various school functions.

In high school, Priya wanted the opportunity to not only become as involved as she could in the surrounding community, but also make a difference in the health community; as she was searching for her chance to grow her passion for the medical field, HOSA opened its doors to her, and she immediately joined and became an active member. Outside of HOSA, Priya is a South Indian Classical singer, plays tennis and will watch The Lion King any day since it’s her favorite Disney movie! Being her sixth year in HOSA, Priya has served as the Lambert HOSA Chapter Secretary and President and the Georgia HOSA State President-Elect and State President.

Priya aspires to become a pediatric neurosurgeon and she is inspired by a quote from John F. Kennedy: “Leadership and learning are indispensable to each other.” Her passion for HOSA and the medical field is never-ending. Now honored and privileged to serve on the National Executive Council, Priya hopes to continue learning and making a difference in this manner, while further encouraging and motivating numerous other students to do the same! 

Sarah Fleischman


Jeswin Vennatt
Western Region Vice President


Joey Greenstein
Central Region Vice President


Olivia Datta
Eastern Region Vice President


Irfan Khan
Postsecondary/Collegiate Vice President


Arjun Keshava
Secondary Board Representative


LeAna Truong
Postsecondary/Collegiate Board Representative