State Leadership Conferences

STATE FALL SPRING CONTACT
Alaska March 31, 2022
Anchorage Hilton Downtown
Anchorage, AK
Shawn Glenn, State Advisor
shawn.glenn@matsuk12.us
907.352.0426

Andrea Gelvin, Co-State Advisor
agelvin@gci.net
907.978.6574
Alabama October 5, 2021 - Birmingham October 7, 2021 - Mobile October 15, 2021 - Virtual February 24-25, 2022 In-Person Rebecca Cornelius, Co-State Advisor
rcornelius@alsde.edu
334.694.4766
American Samoa
Arkansas April 22 Virtual
Arizona October 5, 2020 Virtual April 7-9, 2021 Virtual Elizabeth Carnesi, State Advisor
Elizabeth.carnesi@azed.gov
602.228.5281
California TBA Virtual April 8-9 Virtual Cindy Beck, State Advisor
Carla Cherry, COO
Headquarters.calhosa@gmail.com
661.747.1875
Canada May 1-9, 2021 Virtual
Colorado November 8, 2022 Virtual February 22-24, 2022 In-Person Sheraton Denver Downtown Bailee Gardunio, State Advisor
Bailee.gardunio@cccs.edu
720.326.7941
Connecticut March 11-13 Virtual Sue Troupe, State Advisor
Susan.troupe7@gmail.com
203.910.8988
China
DC
Delaware October 19, 2021 Virtual March 31, 2022 In-Person Linda Wirt, Program Manager
lwirt@delawarehosa.org
302.383.5495
Florida March 25-27, 2021 Virtual Lloyd DeVault, State Advisor
LDeVault@flhosa.org
386.462.4672
Georgia November 9-10, 2021 In-Person The Omni Hotel @ CNN Center March 10-12, 2022 In-Person Marriott Marquis Atlanta Nikki Bentley, State Advisor
NBentley@georgiahosa.org
Hawaii November 21, 2020 Virtual February 23, 2021 Virtual Ada Toyama, State Advisor
ada_toyama@hotmail.com
808.721.1251
Iowa October/November 2020 Virtual March 2021 Kent Seuferer
director@iowahosa.org
515.523.0514
Idaho October 18-19, 2020 Virtual April 12-16, 2021 Virtual Jessie Kellogg, CTSO Manager
Jessie.Kellogg@cte.idaho.gov
208.429.5526
Illinois October 18, 2021 In-Person Wyndham Springfield February 16, 2022 In-Person Wyndham Springfield April Sonnefeldt, State Advisor
Illinoishosa32@gmail.com
630-301-6756
Kansas October 13-14, 2020 Virtual March 9-April 1, 2021 Virtual Seth Nutt, State Advisor
snutt@kumc.edu
620.249.0748
Kentucky October 17, 2020 Virtual March 10-13, 2021 Virtual Elizabeth Bullock, State Advisor
Elizabeth.bullock@education.ky.gov
502.564.4286
Louisiana March 8-9, 2021 Virtual Shirlene Bender, State Advisor
Shirlene.lahosa@gmail.com
337.371.5974
Maine
Maryland December 2020 AMSUS Virtual Conference National Harbor April 12-23, 2021 Virtual Jane Shovlin, State Advisor
Mdhosa2@gmail.com
520.820.5840
Massachusetts April 10, 2021
Michigan April 23, 2021 Virtual
Minnesota November 1-14, 2020 Virtual March 29 - April 3 Virtual Summer Hagy, State Advisor
Summer.hagy@winona.edu
641.500.8025
Missouri October 2-3, 2020 Virtual March 22-26, 2021 Virtual SLC Shelly Wehmeyer, State Advisor
Shelly.wehmeyer@dese.mo.gov
573.751.3407(office)
Mississippi March 24-26, 2021 Virtual
Montana April 14-21, 2021 Virtual Katie Meier, State Advisor
montanahosa@katiemeier.co
406.868.9445
North Carolina April 7-10, 2021 Virtual Katrina Coggins, State Advisor
828.507.0470
Katrina.coggins@nchosa.org
North Dakota April 15-16, 2021 Virtual
Nebraska March 21-23, 2021 Virtual
New Hampshire November 5, 2021 Virtual TBD Sharon Bean sbean@sau8.org 603-496-0977
New Jersey November 16-20, 2020 Virtual March 20-21 Virtual Jessica Seth, Assistant State Advisor
sethj@mcvts.net
508.202.2114
New Mexico April 15-17, 2021 Virtual Christine Phipps, State Advisor
Christine.phipps@enmu.edu
575.562.4729
New York TBD Virtual March 30, 2022 DoubleTree Syracuse Theresa Mitchell, State Advisor
stateadvisor@newyorkhosa.org
315.673.4854
Nevada TBD April 12-14, 2021 Virtual Shelly Kinnunen, Associate Director
shelly@nevadahosa.org
505.463.5816
Ohio October 26-28, 2020 Virtual April 12-14 & April 15-16, 2021 Virtual Jim Scott, State Advisor
Ohiohosa.14@gmail.com
614.638.5501
Oklahoma October 20, 2020 Virtual April 12-14, 2021 Virtual Debbie Bennett, State Advisor
Debbie.bennett@careertech.ok.gov
405.269.6630
Oregon TBD March 15-17, 2021 Virtual Shelly Kinnunen, State Advisor
shelly@oregonhosa.org
505.463.5816
Pennslyvania April 9, 2021 Virtual Walt Slauch, State Advisor
wslauchhosa@gmail.com
484.854.0047
Puerto Rico
Rhode Island November 5, 2021 In-Person Johnson and Wales Harbourside Campus March 25, 2022 In-Person Johnson and Wales University, Bowen Center Providence Rachel Roberge, State Advisor
rachel.roberge@scituateschoolsri.net 401-580-9143
South Caroline November 7, 2020 Virtual March 7-13, 2021 Virtual Angel Clark, State Advisor
aclark@ed.sc.gov
803.734.0372

Amanda Wilson, Admin
schosa@outlook.com
803.917.0930
South Dakota September 30, 2020 Virtual April 8-9, 2021
Sanford Pentagon
Sioux Falls, SD
Brock Rops, State Advisor
Brock.Rops@usd.edu
605.357.1500
Tennesee TBD March 22-24, 2021 Virtual Christina Isong, State Advisor
Christina.Isong@tn.gov
615-532-6270
Texas April 20-22, 2022 Galveston Janet Villarreal, State Advisor
janet.villarreal@texashosa.org
877.728.0150
Utah October 6, 2020 Virtual March 18-19, 2021
Davis Conference Center
Layton, Utah
Denise Abbott, State Advisor
denisea@provo.edu
801.400.5600
Vermont October 30, 2020 April 5-9, 2021 Virtual SLC Kathleen Young
vermonthosa@gmail.com
Virginia March 12-14, 2021 Virtual
Washington November 2020 Virtual March 4-6, 2021
Grand Hotel
Spokane, WA
Karen Hay, State Advisor
khay@wahosa.org
425.365.3492
Wisconsin October 25-26, 2020 Virtual April 11-13, 2021
Chula Vista Resort
Wisconsin Dells
Christina Patrin, State Advisor
Christina.Patrin@dpi.wi.gov
608.266.2347
West Virgina March 15-20, 2021 Virtual