chartered associations

Senior State Advisor

Dana Stringer, Education Specialist
Alabama Department of Education
Career and Technical Education
50 North Ripley Street
P. O. Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
334.694.4755
Fax: 334.694.4954
dstringer@alsde.edu

State Advisor

Alabama Department of Education
Career and Technical Education
50 North Ripley Street
P. O. Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
334.694.4766
Fax: 334.694.4954
rcornelius@alsde.edu

Website

www.alabamahosa.org

State Advisors

Shawnie Glenn RN, MSN, HOSA State Advisor Mat-Su Borough School District Certified Nurse Aide Instructor Alaska HOSA PO Box 3014 Palmer, Ak 99645 907.352.0426 Shawn.Glenn@matsuk12.us
Andrea Gelvin, M.Ed., HOSA Co-State Advisor South Central Area Health Education Center (SCAHEC) PO Box 83967 Fairbanks, Ak 99708 Phone: 907.978.6574 agelvin@gci.net

State CTE Director

Deborah Riddle
Alaska Department of Education and Early Development
801 W. 10th Street, Suite 200
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
Website
Alaska-Future Health Professionals

State Advisor
Magdalene Augafa-Leauanae
augafam@yahoo.com.

American Samoa Area Health Education Center
American Samoa Community College
c/o Ascc Academic Affairs
P.O. Box 2609
Pago Pago, AS  96799
684-699-1587
Fax: 684-699-2062

State Advisors

Elizabeth Carnesi
Arizona HOSA State Advisor
Arizona Department of Education
AzHOSA – #42
1535 W. Jefferson St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Office: 602.542.5770
Fax: 602.542.5334
Elizabeth.Carnesi@azed.gov

Health Careers Education Program Specialist


Aden Ramirez
Career and Technical Education
Arizona Department of Education1535 W. Jefferson St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007O (602) 542-5143
aden.ramirez@azed.gov
www.azed.gov

Website
www.azhosa.org

State Advisor

Matt Burns
Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career Technical Education
Program Advisor, Office of Trade and Industry
#3 Capitol Mall Suite 505 
Little Rock, AR 72201 
C: 870.734.6778
Matt.Burns@arkansas.gov

For Assistance Contact

Daniel Muilenburg
501-682-2371 
Daniel.Muilenburg@arkansas.gov

 

Website

http://goo.gl/oS0EFr

State Advisor

Cindy Beck Health Careers Program Specialist and HOSA State Advisor California Department of Education 1430 N Street, Suite #4503 Sacramento, CA 95814 cbeck@cde.ca.gov 916.319.0470

Website

www.cal-hosa.org

Association Director

Frank Yu HOSA Canada
10-9275 Markham Rd Suite 112 Markham, ON L6E 0H9

Managing Director

Ryan Wang
HOSA Canada
10-9275 Markham Rd
Suite 112 Markham, ON L6E 0H9

Website

www.hosacanada.org

Senior Advisor

Kiki Chen SKT Education Group kiki.chen@sktedu.com

Advisor

Jessie Jiang SKT Education Group

Assistant State Advisor

Heather Qin SKT Education Group

State Advisor

Bailee Gardunio
Colorado Community College System
Career and Technical Education
9101 East Lowry Blvd.
Denver, CO 80230-6011
720.858.2376
bailee.gardunio@cccs.edu

State Supervisor

Dori Babcock
Health and Public Safety Program Director
Colorado Community College System
Career and Technical Education
9101 East Lowry Blvd.
Denver, CO 80230-6011
720.858.2297
dori.babcock@cccs.edu

Website

www.hosa.cccs.edu

State Supervisor

Suzanne Loud
CT State Department of Education
860.713.6746

State Advisor

Sue Troupe
203.910.8988

Website

http://www.cthosa.com

State Advisor

Peggy Enslen, RN, Ed.D.
Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
302.857.3339
peggy.enslen@doe.k12.de.us

Website

www.delawarehosa.org

State Advisor/Director

Chief Julius D. Jackson, NREMT
EMS Program Director and Biomedical CTE Teacher
611 Pennsylvania Ave. SE #174

Washington, DC  20003
Julius.Jackson@k12.dc.gov.
Phone: 202.698.4500

State Advisor

Lloyd DeVault State Advisor/Executive Director 13570 NW 101st Drive, Suite 200 Alachua, FL   32615 386.462.HOSA Fax: 386.518.6875 LDeVault@FLHOSA.org

State Supervisor

Pamela Gilman Health Sciences and Human Services State Supervisor Florida Department of Education 325 West Gaines Street, Suite 714 Tallahassee, FL   32399 850.245.9018 pamela.gliman@fldoe.org

Website

www.FLHOSA.org

Georgia HOSA Executive Director

Nikki Bentley Georgia HOSA Executive Director nbentley@georgiahosa.org 866.914.5378

Georgia HOSA Deputy Director

Daphne Dale Georgia HOSA Deputy Director ddale@georgiahosa.org 866.914.5378

Georgia Health Science Specialist

Sandra Martin, RDH, EdS Program Specialist-Health Science Georgia Department of Education 1752 Twin Towers East 205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, SE Atlanta, GA 30334 sandra.martin@doe.k12.ga.us

Website

www.georgiahosa.org

Educational Specialist and State CTSO Advisor

Evangeline “Vangie” Casinas, B.Ed, MAT, NBCT Hawaii Department of Education Office of Student Support Services, Student Support Section 475 22nd Avenue, Room 217 Honolulu, HI  96816 Evangeling.Casinas@k12.hi.us

Hawaii HOSA State Coordinator

Ada Toyama 475 22nd Avenue, Room 217 Honolulu, HI  96816 ada_toyama@hotmail.com

State Agency

Troy Sueoka OCISS, ISB 475 22nd Avenue, Room 215 Honolulu, HI  96816 808.305.9611 troy_sueoka@notes.k12.hi.us

Website

www.hawaiihosa.org

State Advisor

Stephanie Mai, M.S. Program Quality Manager, Health Science & Public Safety Idaho Career & Technical Education 650 W. State Street, Suite #324 Boise, ID 83720 208.429.5507 stephanie.mai@cte.idaho.gov

CTSO Manager

Jessie Kellogg
CTSO Manager
Idaho Career & Technical Education
650 West State Street, Suite 324
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0095
208.429.5502

Website

www.idahohosa.org

Executive Director

April Sonnefeldt 1201 W. New York Street Aurora, IL 60506 630.301.6756 asonnefeldt@sd129.org

Health Science Consultant

Whitney Mehaffy Illinois State Board of Education College and Career Readiness 100 North First Street Springfield, IL 62777 217.524.4832 wmehaffy@isbe.net

Website

www.illinoishosa.org

State Advisor

Eddie Erickson Indiana HOSA 8475 Summertree Lane Indianapolis, IN 46256 E-mail: eerickson@msdwt.k12.in.us

State Supervisor

Anthony Harl Health Science Indiana Department of Education South Tower, Suite 600 115 W Washington Street Indianapolis, IN 46204 317.232.7794 aharl@doe.in.gov

Website

www.indianahosa.org www.doe.in.gov/cte

State Advisor

Chris Dzurick Career and Technical Education Iowa State Dept. of Education Grimes State Office Building 400 E. 14th Street Des Moines, IA 50319 515-419-4792 chris.dzurick@iowa.gov

State Supervisor

Dr. Jane Bradley Career and Technical Education Iowa State Dept. of Education Grimes State Office Building 400 E. 14th Street Des Moines, IA 50319 515-689-4402 (cell) 515-281-4707 (office) jane.bradley@iowa.gov

Executive Director

Kent Seuferer Iowa HOSA director@iowahosa.org 515.523.0514

State Advisor

Seth Nutt, The University of Kansas Medical Center Area Health Education Center 1501 South Joplin 4th Floor Shirk Hall Pittsburg, Kansas 66762 620.235.4040, ext. 4048 snutt@kumc.edu

Health Science Consultant

Wendy Coates 900 SW Jackson, Suite 653 Topeka, KS  66612 785.296.3860 wcoates@ksde.org

CTE State Director

Stacy Smith Assistant Director-CTE/IPS Career Standards and Assessment Services Kansas State Department of Education 900 SW Jackson St. Suite 653
Topeka, KS 66612 785.296.4351

Website

https://www.kansashosa.org/


Korea HOSA Senior Advisor

Heejoun Roh 
Korea HOSA
admin@hosakorea.org


Association Advisor

Melissa Kim
Korea HOSA

Korea HOSA Chief Advisor

Kyung Shin Kim
Korea HOSA

 


Website

State Advisor

Elizabeth Bullock Kentucky Department of Education
300 Sower Blvd. – 5th Floor Frankfort, KY 40601 502.564.4286 x4253 Fax: 502.564.4800 elizabeth.bullock@education.ky.gov

Co-Advisor

Kim Nealis Williams Kentucky Community and Technical College System 300 North Main Street Versailles, KY 40383 859.256.3241 Cell: 859.753.8756 Fax: 859.246.3126 kim.nealis@kctcs.edu

State Supervisor

Peggy Williford, RN, MSN
Kentucky Department of Education
Health Science Program Consultant
Kentucky Department of Education
300 Sower Blvd. – 5th Floor Frankfort, KY 40601
502.564.4286 Ext. 4212

Website

State Advisor

Shirlene Bender Louisiana HOSA PO Box 926 Carencro, LA 70520 337.371.5974 shirlene.lahosa@gmail.com

State Supervisor

Ms. Patricia Felder
Executive Director of CTE
Louisiana Community & Technical College System
265 South Foster Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806-4104

Website

www.lahosa.org

State Advisor

Eric Brooks
264 Hadley Lake Road
East Machias, Maine 04630
207.460.6523
ericmbrooks@gmail.com

State Supervisor

Mary Hawkes
Health Occupations Director
Career and Technical Education
Northern Penobscot Tech Region III
35 West Broadway
Lincoln, ME 04457
207.794.3004 x212
mhawkes@msln.net

State Advisor

Jaime F. Vallejos, MD, MPH Assistant Professor, Health Sciences Worcester State University 486 Chandler Street, ST 110-N Worcester, MA 01602 508.929.8542

State Advisor

TBD

State Advisor

Mark W. Burley Michigan Health Council 2121 University Park Drive, Suite 150 Okemos, MI 48864 517.347.8088 Fax: 517.347.4096 hosa@mhc.org

State Supervisor

Celena Mills CTE Curriculum Consultant Marketing/Entrepreneurship/Health Sciences/Hospitality & Tourism 608 West Allegan Street P.O. Box 30712 Lansing, MI 48909 517.335.0381 millsc1@michigan.gov

Website

www.michiganhosa.org

State Advisor

Summer Hagy PO Box 210 Sartell, MN 56377-0210 651.500.8025 director@minnesotahosa.org

State Supervisor

Shelli Sowles Program Specialist Health & Human Services and New Teacher Initiative Minnesota Department of Education Office of Career and College Success 1500 Highway 36 West Roseville, MN 55113-4266 651.582.8403 shelli.sowles@state.mn.us

Website

www.minnesotahosa.org

State Advisor

Neana Appleberry Division Director II 359 N. West Street, PO 771 Jackson, MS 39205 601.359.2371 (w) Sappleberry@mdek12.org

Health Science Coordinator

TBD

Health Science Specialist

TBD

State CTSO Director

Shanta Villanueva Director of Student Organizations SVillanueva@mdek12.org Division Director of Student Organizations Office of Student Organizations PO Box 771 Jackson, MS 39202 601.359.2371 Fax: 601.359.3507

Website

www.mdek12.org/cte/so/HOSA

State Advisor

Shelly Wehmeyer Director of Health Science Education Office of College and Career Readiness, DESE P.O. Box 480 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480 573-751-3407 shelly.wehmeyer@dese.mo.gov

Website

Missouri HOSA

State Director

Katie Meier
3606 Surrey Circle
Billings, MT 59102
406-868-9445

Health Science Specialist and State Advisor

Renee Erlandsen Montana Department of Public Instruction Health Sciences Education Specialist 302 Culbertson, PO Box 170520 Bozeman, MT 59717 406.994.6986 rerlandsen@mt.gov

Website

www.montanahosa.org

State Advisor

Rachel Buss, R.N. PO Box 94711 Lincoln, NE 68509 Rachel.Buss@nebraska.gov

Health Science Curriculum Specialist

Carol Packard Nebraska Dept. of Education 301 Centennial Mall South Lincoln, NE 68509 402.471.4813 carol.packard@nebraska.gov

Website

www.nehosa.org

Health Science Supervisor

Randi Hunewill Assistant CTE Director Health Science and Public Safety Nevada Department of Education Department of Career and Technical Education 755 N. Roop Street, Ste. 201 Carson City, NV 89701 775-687-7284 Fax: 775-687-8636 rhunewill@doe.nv.gov

Executive Director

Mike Oechsner Nevada HOSA PO Box 1440 Owasso, OK 74055 360-219-6342 Fax: 702.939.9058 mike@nevadahosa.org

Website

www.nevadahosa.org

State Advisor

Sharon Bean RN BS-MS
Concord Regional Technical Center
170 Warren Street
Concord, NH 03301
603-496-0977
sbean@sau8.org

State Advisor

Gene Napoliello New Jersey HOSA Middlesex County Vocational Technical Schools
112 Rues Lane, Room 114
East Brunswick, NJ 08816 Cell: 973.748.7931

Website

www.hosaofnj.org

State Advisor

Christine Phipps NM HOSA 1500 S. Ave K, Station 61
Portales, NM 88130 christine.phipps@enmu.edu

Health Science Contact

Marangellie Trujillo New Mexico Public Education Department
Education Administrator College and Career Readiness Bureau
300 Don Gaspar Avenue
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Website

State Advisor

Theresa (Terry) Mitchell 4162 South Street Road Marcellus, NY 13108 (315) 673 4854 stateadvisor@newyorkhosa.org

State Supervisor

Louise Bigando, MSN, RN, Ed., SDL Associate in Instructional Services for Health Sciences Career and Technical Education New York State Education Dept. 89 Washington Ave. Room 315 Albany, NY 12234 518.486.1547 Fax: 518.402.5114 louise.bigando@nysed.gov

Website

www.newyorkhosa.org

State Advisor

Katrina Coggins NC HOSA
State Advisor/Executive Director
PO Box 659
Sylva, NC 28779
828-595-3846

Health Science Consultant

Ashley Lamm Orr
N.C. Department of Public Instruction
Health Science Education
(Phone) 919-807-3884
(Fax) 919-807-3882

Website

www.nchosa.org

State Advisor

Katelyn Brinkman
330 3rd ST NE Mayville, ND 58257
Hettinger, ND 58639
701.788.4795

Health Science State Leader

Cara D. Reamann, Supervisor
Trade, Industry, Technical and Health Sciences
Career and Technical Education
State Capitol Bulding, 15th Floor
600 E Boulevard Ave., Dept 270
Bismarck, ND 58505-0610
Office:  701-328-3163
Fax:  701-328-1255
Email:  careamann@nd.gov
CTE website:  www.nd.gov/cte

Assistant State Director

Mark Wagner
ND Department of Career and Technical Education
State Capitol 15th Floor
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND  58505
701.328.2711

Website

State Advisor

Jim Scott Ohio HOSA State Advisor
5943 Ocala Court
Galloway, Ohio 43119

State Supervisor

Matt Wells Education Program Specialist Ohio Department of Education Office of Career Technical Education 25 S Front St. MS 608 Columbus, OH 43215 614.387.0157 matthew.wells@education.ohio.gov Mike Cowles Assistant Director mike.cowles@education.ohio.gov

Website

http://www.ohiohosa.org

State Advisor

Debbie Bennett Oklahoma Department of Career Tech Education 1500 W 7th Avenue Stillwater, OK 74074 405.743.6843 Fax: 405.743.6809 debbie.bennett@careertech.ok.gov

State Supervisor

Lara Skaggs Morris Oklahoma Department of Career Tech Education 1500 W. 7th Avenue Stillwater, OK 74074 405.743.5106 Fax: 405.743.6809 lara.morris@careertech.ok.gov

Website

www.okhosa.org

Executive Director

Danielle Tolentino Tuason
State Advisor
PO Box 1440
Owasso, OK 74055
541.633.4287
Fax: 971.404.0903

State Advisor

Shelly Kinnunen
stateadvisor@oregonhosa.org

Education Specialist

Art Witkowski
Education Specialist, Health Sciences & Student Support Services

Office of Learning
Instruction, Standards, Assessment & Accountability Unit
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol Street NE
Salem, OR  97310
503.947.5834
art.witkowski@ode.state.or.us

Website

https://oregonhosa.org

State Advisor

Walt Slauch 211 Kelso Circle Collegeville, PA 19426 484.854.0047 wslauchhosa@gmail.com

State Supervisor

Esther M. Brown, MS, MT(ASCP) SC Bureau of Career and Technical Education Pennsylvania Department of Education 333 Market Street, 6th Floor Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333 717.783.6951 ebrown@state.pa.us

Website

www.pahosa.org

State Advisor

Angel Cordova cordovara@de.pr.gov

Co-State Advisor

Nilsa Santiago Babilonia santiagobn@de.pr.gov Puerto Rico Department of Education P. O. Box 190759 San Juan, PR  00919-0759 Physical Address: Calle Federico Costas NUM. 150 Hato Rey, PR 00919-0759

State Advisor

Rachel Roberg
 

An affiliate of Johnson & Wales University
Educator Partnerships & Scholarship Programs
8 Abbott Park Place
Providence, RI 02903
 

State Advisor

 

Angel Clark
Education Associate and State Advisor
South Carolina Department of Education
Office of Career and Technology
1429 Senate Street, Suite 918
Columbia, SC 29201
803.734.0372
FAX 803.734.3525
aclark@ed.sc.gov

Website

www.schosa.org

State Advisor

Brock Rops, M.A.Ed AHEC Education Coordinator Sanford School of Medicine University of South Dakota 1400 West 22nd Street Sioux Falls, SD 57105 605.357.1576 Brock.Rops@usd.edu

State Supervisor

Kara Schweitzer Program Specialist South Dakota Department of Education Division of Career and Technical Education 800 Governors Drive Pierre, SD 57501 605.220.3381 kara.schweitzer@state.sd.us

Website

www.sdhosa.org

State Advisor

Christina Isong MS, ATC, LAT  TN Department of Education Andrew Johnson Tower, 11th Floor 710 James Robertson Parkway Nashville, TN 37243-0375 615.532.6270 Fax: 615.532.8226 Christina.Isong@tn.gov

TN Health Science Consultant:

Sloan Hudson
Career Cluster Consultant (Health, Science, Law & Public Safety)
615.532.2939

Website

http://www.tennesseehosa.org
Janet Villarreal

 

 State Advisor

Janet Villarreal 
201 W. Hillside Road, Suite 26
Laredo, TX 78041
877.728.0150

janet.villarreal@texashosa.org

 

Director, CTE Curriculum Division

Kevin Johnson, Statewide CTE Coordinator
Texas Education Agency
1701 North Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701-1401
512.463.6060
kevin.johnson@tea.state.tx.us

Website

http://texashosa.org/

State Advisor

Denise J.K. Abbott 487 West 300 South Orem, Utah 84058 801.221.9720 Fax: 801.224.4210 denisea@provo.edu

State Specialist

Maren Hansen Health Science Specialist Utah State Office of Education 250 East 500 South Salt Lake City, UT  84114-4200 801.538.7535 maren.hansen@schools.utah.gov

Website

www.uthosa.org

State Advisor

Kathleen Young
PO Box 185
Windham, NH  03087
Cell:  603.818.2496
vermonthosa@gmail.com


Co-State Advisor

Jessica Enright

vermonthosa@gmail.com


Website:  https://www.vthosa.org/


State Advisor

Jane Best, RN, BSN, MSEd
Virginia HOSA State Advisor
757.647.8264

State Supervisor

Vacant
Health and Medical Sciences and Related Clusters
PO Box 2120 (101 N. 14th Street)
Charlottesville, VA 22903

Website

http://www.virginiahosa.org

Executive Director

Karen Hay
Executive Director P.O. Box 731 Loon Lake, WA 99148 425.365.3492 khay@wahosa.org

OSPI Pathway Supervisor

Marianna Goheen OSPI – Pathway Supervisor Career and Technical Education Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction Old Capitol Building PO Box 47200 600 Washington St S.E. Olympia, WA 98504-7200

Website

http://www.wahosa.org

State Advisor

Loretta Thompson Boone County Career and Technical Center lmthompson@k12.wv.us PO Box 71 Foster, WV 25081 Phone: 304.369.4585 Fax:304.369.3692

Executive Director

Christina Holston christina.holston@k12.wv.us

Health Science Education Coordinator

Ashley Torres Office of Career Technical Instruction West Virginia Department of Education 304.558.3707 atorres@k12.wv.us http://wvde.state.wv.us/

Website

http://www.hosawv.org/

State Advisor

Christina Patrin
Health Science Education Consultant and HOSA State Advisor
125 South Webster Street
Madison, WI 53703-7841
608.266.2347
Fax: 608.267.9275
christina.patrin@dpi.wi.gov

Website

www.dpi.wi.gov/hosa

www.wihosa.org

HOSA-Future Health Professionals is a global student-led organization, whose mission is to promote career opportunities in the health industry and to enhance the delivery of quality health care to all people.