State Leadership Conferences

 

State

Fall Leadership Conference

Spring Leadership Conference

Conference Contact

Alaska
 
March 19-21, 2020
Hilton Downtown
Anchorage, AK
Andrea Gelvin
agelvin@gci.net
907.978.6574
Alabama
December 9-10, 2019
Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex
Birmingham, AL
February 20-21, 2020
Renaissance Hotel & Montgomery Performing Arts Center
Montgomery, AL
Becky Cornelius
rcornelius@alsde.edu
334.429.4034
American
Samoa
 
 
Magdalene Augafa-Leauanae
684.699.6516
Arkansas
   
 
Arizona
 
November 14, 2019
Phoenix Convention 
Phoenix, AZ
April 15-17, 2020
Westin La Paloma
Tucson, AZ
602.228.5281
Canada
 
April 27-28, 2020
Beanfield Convention Center
Toronto, Canada
Ryan Wang
647.867.2272

California

Region 1 - Ocotber 26
Laguna Creek High School

Region 2 - October 26
Diablo Valley College

Region 3 - October 26
Washington Union High School
 

Region 4 - October 12
Rio Honda College 

Region 5 - October 12
UC Riverside

April 5-7, 2020
Long Beach Convention Center
Long Beach, CA
Carla Cherry
headquarters.calhosa@gmail.com
661.747.4279
 
Cindy Beck
cbeck@cde.ca.gov
916.319.0470
China  

March 2020
Shanghai, China

Kiki Chen
kiki.chen@sktedu.com
Colorado
September 29, 2019
Dicks Sporting Goods Park
Commerce City, CO

February 27-29, 2020
Sheraton Denver Downtown
Denver, CO

Bailee Gardunio
bailee.gardunio@cccs.edu
720.326.7941
Connecticut

November 1, 2019
Naugatuck Valley Community College
Waterbury, CT

March 17, 2020
Waterbury Career Academy High School
Waterbury, CT
203.910.8988
Delaware

October 8-9, 2019
Delaware Technical Community College-Terry Campus
Dover, DE
 
March 31-April 3, 2020
University of Delaware
Newark, DE
Carmen Strollo
carmen.strollo@doe.k12.dc.us
302.293.9275
 
Brooke Cycyk
bcycyk@delawarehosa.org
302.293.9275
Florida
 
April 2-5, 2020
Marriott Orlando World Center
Orlando, FL
Lloyd DeVault
ldevault@flhosa.org
386.462.4672
Georgia
November 7-8, 2019
The Omni at CNN Center
Atlanta, GA
March 6-8, 2020
Marriott Marquis
Atlanta, GA
Nikki Bentley
912.644.0219
Hawaii
  February 26-27, 2020
Hawaii Convention Center
Honolulu, HI
Ada Toyama
808.721.1251
Iowa
October 13-14, 2019
Holiday Inn-Mercy Campus
Des Moines, IA
March 15-17, 2020
Holiday Inn-Mercy Campus
Des Moines, IA
Dawn Fichter
515.523.0514
Idaho

September 29-30
Idaho Falls

October 6-7
Twin Falls

October 13-14
Coeur d'Alone

October 20-21
Boise

April 15-17, 2020
Riverside Hotel
Boise, ID
Jessie Friedberg
jessie.friedberg@cte.idaho.gov
208.429.5526
Illinois
October 21, 2019
Wyndham Springfield CIty Centre
Springfield, IL
March 23-25, 2020
Wyndham Springfield City Centre
Springfield, IL
April Sonnefeldt
asonnefeldt@sd129.org
630.301.6756
 
Tammy Martin
tmartin@mtuhs..org
618.244.3700
Indiana
October 22, 2019
Lucas Oil Stadium
Indianapolis, IN
April 13-15, 2020
Westin Hotel
Indianapolis, IN
317.443.1589
Kansas
October 16, 2019
Capital Plaza Hotel
Topeka, KS
March 31-April 1, 2020
Pittsburg State University
Pittsburg, KS
Seth Nutt
snutt@kumc.edu
620.235.4040
Kentucky
October 26-27, 2019
Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel
Louisville, KY
March 19-20, 2020
Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel
Louisville, KY
502.564.4286
Louisiana

Region 1 - October, 24, 2019
University of Louisiana at Monroe
School of Pharmacy
Monroe, LA

Region 2 - October 18, 2019
National EMS Academy
Lafayette, LA
 

Region 3 - Southern University at New Orleans
New Orleans, LA

March 3-4, 2020
Crowne Plaza
Baton Rouge, LA
Shirlene Bender
337.371.5974
Maryland   March 9-20, 2020
Virtual Conference

Jane Shovlin
mdhosa2@gmail.com
520.820.5840

Massachusetts  
March 28, 2020
Worcester State University
Worcester, MA
 
Jaime Vallejos
508.847.8876
Maine    
Contact Eric Brooks at
ericmbrooks@gmail.com for more information.
Michigan

 

March 8-10, 2020
Grand Traverse Resort
Acme, MI

Mark Burley
hosa@mhc.org
517.331.8671
Minnesota
November 17-8, 2019
Treasure Island Resort
Welch, MN

March 30-April 1, 2020
St. Cloud Convention Center
St. Cloud, MN

Ellen Schneider
llnschneider@comcast.net
651.343.7411
Missouri
October 17-18, 2019
Stephens College
Columbia, MO

March 23-24, 2020
Missouri S&T
Rolla, MO

Shelly Wehmeyer
573.751.3407(office)
572.338.4381 (cell)
Mississippi
November 14-15, 2019
Pascagoula/Gautier High School
Pascagoula, MS
March 25-27, 2020
Natchez Convention Center
Natchez, MS
Charlotte Bryant
CBryant@mde.k12.ms.us
601.359.2371
Montana
October 1, 2019
Montana Tech
Butte, MT
March 10-11, 2020
Helena Delta Colonial 
Helena, MT
Martha Robertson
marthamthosa@gmail.com
406.830.5408
North Carolina
 

April 1-4, 2020
Charlotte Convention Center
Charlotte, NC

828.595.3846
North Dakota
October 14, 2019
UND School of Medicine
Grand Forks, ND
March 19-20, 2020
Minot State University
Minot, ND
Katie Shahan
701.637.0122
Nebraska
 

March 22-24, 2020
UNMC and Baxter Arena
Omaha, NE

Rachel Buss
rachel.buss@nebraska.gov
308.746.1075
New Hampshire
 

 

Kathleen Young
pandkyoung@comcast.net
603.818.2496
New Jersey
October 25, 2019
Brookdale College 
Lincroff, NJ

March 21-22, 2020
Middlesex County Vo-Tech
East Brunswick, NJ

Jessica Seth
sethj@mcvts.net
732.254.8700 x1218
New Mexico October 21-23, 2019
Albuguerque, Las Cruces, Artesia
February 20-22, 2020
Sheraton ABQ, Sunport, UNM Albuguerque
Christine Phipps
575.562.4729
Nevada

December 8-9, 2019 
Texas Station
Las Vegas, NV

March 15-18, 2019
TMCC/UNR
Reno, NV

Shelly Kinnunen
shelly@nevadahosa.org
505.463.5816
New York November 21-22, 2019
Hilton Garden Inn
Troy, NY
March 31-April 2, 2020
Doubletree
Syracuse, NY
315.673.4854

Ray Sulla
rsulla@swboces.org
347.682.8644
Ohio

November 5, 2019
Greater Columbus Convention Center
Columbus, OH

March 31-April 1, 2020
Columbus Convention Center (Drury Inn)
Columbus, OH

Jim Scott
614.638.5501
Oklahoma
November 4, 2019
Embassy Suites Convention Center
Norman, OK
April 6-8, 2020
Embassy Suites Convention Center
Norman, OK
405.743.6843
Oregon

October 31-November 1, 2019
Grants Pass, OR

March 4-6, 2020
Doubletree Portland (Lloyd Center)
Portland, OR

Shelly Kinnunen
shelly@oregonhosa.org
505.463.5816
Pennsylvania
  April 1-3, 2020
Radisson Valley Forge Hotel and Convention Center
King of Prussia, PA
Walt Slauch
wslauchhosa@gmail.com
484-854-0047
Puerto Rico

October 2019
Hotel Costa Bahia
Guaricca, PR

April 2020
Embassy Suites
Dorado, PR
Nilsa Santiago Babilonia
santiagon13@hotmail.com
787.453.7577
Rhode Island

November 8, 2019
Johnson & Wales-Harborside Campus
Providence, RI
 
March 6, 2020
Johnson & Wales University
John J. Bowen Center for Science and Innovation
Providence, RI
Marie Laboissonniere
401.536.3548 
South Carolina
October 17, 2019
Newberry College
Newberry, SC
March 22-24, 2020
Charleston Convention Center
Charleston, SC
Angel Clark
aclark@ed.sc.gov
South Dakota    
605.261.6674
Tennessee
  April 7-9, 2020
Gaylord Opryland Hotel
Nashville, TN
Christina Isong
christina.isong@tn.gov
615.418.1396 or 615.403.0752
Texas
  April 1-3, 2020
San Luis Galveston Island Convention Center
Galveston, TX
Carla Burris
cburris@fisdk12.net
409.370.1618
Utah
November 9, 2019
Postsecondary/Collegiate
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
March 19-20, 2020
Down's Confernence Center
Layton, UT
Denise Abbott
denisea@provo.edu
801.400.5600
Virginia
 

March 13-15, 2020
Doubletree by Hilton
Williamsburg, VA

Jane Best 
757.647.8264
Vermont
   
Kathleen Young
603.818.2496
Washington

October 12, 2019
Hazen High School
Renton, WA

March 5-7, 2020
Spokane Convention Center
Spokane, WA
Karen Hay
425.365.3492
Wisconsin

October 21, 2019
VW-Whitewater

October 22, 2019
VW-Stevens Point

April 5-7, 2020
Chula Vista Resort and Conference Center
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Christina Patrin
christina.patrin@dpi.wi.edu
608.266.2347
West Virginia
October 16, 2019
Flatwoods Days WV Conference Center
Sutton, WV

March 6-7, 2020
Marshall University
Huntington, WV

Loretta Thompson
304.369.4585
       

 

 

In: